My First Experience: Lunch Party

.. err not so much of a Party party but it’s a pengajian and I have to prepare meals for the guest.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Apparently cooking or preparing meals have become some kind of passion of mine. Yesterday, when a pengajian held in my house, I was more than thrilled to cook. I even had the meal plan going over my mind for over a week.

Started with the easiest one, the dessert, a chocolate pudding. Then I carried on making the one that took the most time to make, Gulai Daging. Then fried some marinated Chicken Wings and at the same time, cooking the Tumis Buncis Tempe. Ha!Women surely CAN multitask.

The guest incoming would be around 5 person, so I try not to over-prepare the meal and try not to prepare too much menu. One of the guest also brought a noodle cooked by his wife at home (the pengajian is Men-only), but luckily all of it proved to be adequate. Some of the guests are students away from home, away from their wives so I am thinking they don’t eat as much or as routinely as they did at home. Thus, a 3-meals lunch is set. Happy to say that there are no left-overs and since I used plastic plates, spoons, and glasses, I don’t have to do much dishwashing. Just throwing to the litter bin.

Overall, I think I passed this ‘test’ and I surely can’t wait to do more of this “Meal Preparing” routine.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Leave a Reply

