Birthday Girl dilemma – or not

Happy_Birthday_wishes_12769Having colleagues congratulating you on your birthday is awesome, but tricky. I still need to make enough space for a handshake but not too close so they can grab me and give me three kisses on the cheeks. It is Dutch tradition. The thing is, I am the only woman in the team, so not trying to disrespect, I just offered them my hands and take a tiny step back and start talking about anything or offer my hand to the other colleague.

image: http://www.webseoanalytics.com/blog/happy-birthday-web-seo-analytics/

Leave a Reply

